This year’s international jury

We present this year’s international jury which will evaluate singers!

Jury will be chaired by conductor and pianist prof. Marko Hribernik, Slovenia, with assistance of vice-presidents, prof. Rossana Potenza from Italy and prof. Domagoj Brlečić from Croatia.

Other members of the jury are:

  • prof. Claudia Magrin, Malta
  • prof. Ilirjana Boqaj, Kosovo
  • prof. Rodica Rosiouru, Moldova
  • prof. Tanya Tocheva, Bulgaria
  • prof. Sergej Rupreht, Slovenia
  • producer and composer Claudiu Bulete, Romania
  • prof. Arta Haziri Nuhiu, Albania

For the first time contestants will also be evaluated by Junior Jury, consisting of amazing young singers, last year’s overall winner Daria Pintilie from Romania, winner of the last year’s Junior Grand Prix, Ana Grdadolnik, Slovenia, and overall winner of BGM 2017, an outstanding Christina Magrin from Malta. 

All of them already have many successful performances in international competitions and many prestigious awards in their collections.

According to the the names of this year’s participants, among them are many excellent young singers, Jury’s job will certainly not be easy.

Skip to toolbar